Cage Rage Podcast Updates – Jan ’13

Thursday, January 3rd, 2013

Hello everyone and welcome to 2013!! I hope everyone had a great holiday and had a good time to relax before they have to return to either school or, even worse, work.

Without further ado, let me get the updates out-of-the-way. There are only two this time around, but they are important nonetheless.

Update #1

Our next episode of Cage Rage will not in fact be a review of another movie. It will in fact be a special episode that actually has nothing at all to do with the Cage whatsoever. For clarification, we are both hardcore movie nerds, therefore we go out and see as many movies in the theaters as possible because that is how we get our monthly (sometimes even weekly) fix. As such, because we see so many movies, we often tally up the movies we see all throughout the year and pick which are our favorites.

The next episode will be a special wherein we each talk about our favorite movies of 2012. We will each do a countdown from 10 to 1 as to which movies were our favorites. It will be done round-robin style where I talk about my #10, Ryan will talk about his #10, and then I will do my #9, and so on. We will try not to go on too long about each movie, but we can’t promise anything. Suffice to say, this episode will most likely be massive and might even have to be split into two parts, but who knows. I hope that there both isn’t too much division or too much of the same on our lists. However, I promise you that we will not try to deliberately make it so that every single entry on the list is different, because that would make me feel dishonest and it wouldn’t represent how I truly felt about 2012 for movies. All things considered, 2012 was a very good year for movies.

We don’t know when this episode will come out, so I wanna say sometime in January, but I don’t know. I will try to make that happen, but I won’t keep any promises. If you look at the blog’s archive of posts, it’s fairly easy to see that I’m not so great at promises, which makes me kinda sad. By that I mean, I’ve seen so many people online that I follow make promises that they end up not keeping. I told myself “That’s not gonna be me. I won’t promise anything that won’t happen.” However outside problems prevent my promises from being held up. Therefore, I will try to make it so that my promises will be kept.

Update #2

Concerning our next episode after the special(s), we haven’t fully decided about what it will be next. However, one thing I will tell you is that Wicker Man will not be our next episode. We are saving that for #10. The most glorious movie in the Cage’s career should be saved for a special occasion, as far as I am concerned. We are currently deciding between a couple of episodes. We’ve got it narrowed down to National Treasure 1 (most likely followed shortly thereafter by National Treasure: The Book of Secrets), Gone in Sixty Secondsand Raising Arizona.  We don’t know which one it will be, but it will keep you in suspense.

With that done, this news segment is finally done. Thanks a lot. We hope to post a new episode very soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

